How to deactivate or Turn off GPS tracking on iPhone and iPad

0

How to deactivate or Turn off GPS tracking on iPhone and iPad:

Don’t want to share location of your iOS devices like iPhone 4, 4s, 5, 5s, 6 and 6 plus, iPad and iPod touch with the apps or with social networks. That’s OK. You can disable your iPhone and iPad location or GPS services off for all apps and services or you can disable GPS services for selected apps.

Location services uses GPS, Bluetooth, and Crowd-source Wi-Fi hotspot and mobile tower locations to determine your approximate location.

How to Disable photo or camera Geotagging on iPhone and iPad.

You can also turn on or off ‘share my location’ feature in Location settings to share your locations with your friends and family in messages.

How to deactivate or Turn off GPS tracking on iPhone and iPad:

1 Go to your iPhone or iPad Settings

 

How to deactivate or Turn off GPS tracking on iPhone and iPad
How to deactivate or Turn off GPS tracking on iPhone and iPad

2 Go to second tab and Click on Privacy.

How to deactivate or Turn off GPS tracking on iPhone and iPad
How to deactivate or Turn off GPS tracking on iPhone and iPad

 

3 Under Privacy Go to > Location services.

How to deactivate or Turn off GPS tracking on iPhone and iPad
How to deactivate or Turn off GPS tracking on iPhone and iPad

 

4 Toggle off the Location services.

How to deactivate or Turn off GPS tracking on iPhone and iPad
How to deactivate or Turn off GPS tracking on iPhone and iPad

 

5 Turn Off  iOS device GPS services

If you turn off the GPS services entirely by turning off location services off, but if you want to use GPS service on other apps, then you have to turn off GPS services on individual apps. How to deactivate or Turn off GPS tracking on iPhone and iPad.

How to deactivate or Turn off GPS tracking on iPhone and iPad.

How to disable photo or camera Geotagging on iPhone and iPad

When you launched camera app on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch for the first time, it will ask you ‘Allow camera access to your location’, allowing your camera to use your location services means that your photos and videos you will take using your camera will be geotagged. All your photos will have geotagging feature enabled that will save the location of your iPhone while capturing Photos.

If you want to show your friends and family and want to keep track where you took your pictures and videos this geotagging feature is a must for you.

Photos and videos will be tagged with the location where they are taken using Geotagging feature for your camera.

  1. Go to your iPhone or iPad Settings
  2. Go to second tab and Click on Privacy.
  3. Under Privacy Go to > Location services.
  4. Tap on Camera app under location services.
  5. Go to > Allow location access.
  6. Tap on never to disallow camera geotagging feature or location services, and to enable geotagging feature for camera photos Tap on ‘while using the app’

 

How to Turn off GPS tracking on iPhone and iPad for selected apps.

  • App store.
  • Google maps.
  • Weather and
  • System services.

How to know which apps and services are using my location.

  • A purple location services icon will appear next to an item that has recently used your location services.
  • An item which has used your iOS device location in the last 24 hours will show a grey icon.

Or, to check which apps and services are using my iOS device location. You can go to > privacy under settings > Location services > you will see the list of apps which are allowed to use your device location. You can allow or disallow each perspective app to use your iOS device location.

 

How to Use parental control or iPhone restrictions on iPhone, iPad, and iPod Touch full guide

[contextly_sidebar id=”B3kEVWG3bXQY5dZrifYXhRVvHClwcc64″]

Leave a Reply